Product detail



Series: Read with Mummy: A First Reading Series for 3-5 Year-olds
$7.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 47

This is a first reading series for 4 to 7 year olds. This is a delightful retelling of a classic fairytale for a new generation, with bright and imaginative colour drawings throughout. The fresh and lively storyline is designed to appeal to the young child, with appropriate vocabulary for those learning to read by themselves. It includes an interactive spread that encourages young children to read, write and observe. Other titles in the series: "Three Little Pigs", "Goldilocks" and the "Three Bears", and "The Gingerbread Man". Cinderella lives with her cruel stepmother and horrible stepsisters, who make her do all the chores and don't let her have any fun. When there is a ball at the palace, Cinderella meets her Prince Charming with the help of her Fairy Godmother, a pumpkin and some friendly mice. But when the clock strikes midnight, Cinderella runs away leaving behind only a glass slipper. Will the prince ever be able to find her and make her his bride? The classic children's story is retold in this enchanting book, which is illustrated throughout with lively and colourful drawings. The simple vocabulary and familiar language means that children can follow the words as you read. Interactive comprehension questions and writing exercises at the back of the book provide a lively learning tool.

Author description

Janet Brown is a published adapter, author, illustrator and narrator of children's books. Ken Morton has worked for over twenty years as a freelance artist and illustrator in a wide range of fields, including greetings cards, prints, and children's books.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781843228035
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : October 2011
  • : 230mm X 190mm X 8mm
  • : August 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 428.6
  • : Y
  • : full colour throughout
  • : Hardback
  • : Ken Morton