Product detail

The Ugly Duckling

The Ugly Duckling

Series: My First Reading Book
$7.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 41
"My First Reading Book": It is an illustrated first reading series for 3- to 5-year-olds. It is a delightful retelling of a classic fairytale, with bright and imaginative drawings throughout. It includes an interactive spread that encourages young children to read, write and observe. It offers appropriate vocabulary and support for those beginning to learn to read by themselves. It includes other titles such as "Cinderella", "Goldilocks and the Three Bears", "The Three Little Pigs", "The Gingerbread Man", "Red Riding Hood", "Puss in Boots", and "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves". "The Ugly Duckling" is teased by his brothers and sisters. But look! He has the last laugh as he becomes a beautiful swan. The classic children's story is retold in this enchanting book, which is illustrated throughout with lively drawings. The simple vocabulary and familiar language means that children can follow as you read or try for themselves. Interactive comprehension questions and writing exercises at the back of the book provide a lively learning tool.
Author description
Janet Brown is an established writer and adapter of children's books. Ken Morton is a popular illustrator.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781843228516
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : October 2011
  • : 228mm X 188mm X 8mm
  • : August 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Y
  • : illustrations throughout
  • : Hardback
  • : Ken Morton